Zxchat use for free...?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Zxchat use for free...?

Zxchat use for free...?

Hey....

I am very new to zimbra and Zextras. Actually we are using openfire for our internal chatting, After googling I found Zextras for chat.

Can we use Zextras's chat feature only...?

Our need is only internal chatting not more then that can we use it without any cost....????

Thank in advance...

ZeXtras Community Manager ZeXtras Employee Cine's Avatar
    Hello 0ooNeoo0,
    welcome to the forums!

The ZeXtras Chat module of ZeXtras Suite is 100% free to use and does not require any paid license. To use this module, you just need to install the ZeXtras Suite package you can download from http://www.zextras.com/zextras-download-for-zimbra.html on your server: once the 30-days trial expires all modules except ZeXtras Chat will stop working, while the Instant Messaging will remain fully functional.

Have a nice day,
    Cine
    the ZeXtras Team

In order to help other users, this is the specific documentation link: http://wiki.zextras.com/wiki/ZxChat#Module_Activation

D0s0n
    ZeXtras Website # ZeXtras Wiki # ZeXtras Store

Head of ZeXtras System Administrators

Thank You Cine

I have tried the same but after 30 days zextras all modules stop to and chat modules service frequently restart and all users are getting unknown error on web client top of it every buddy's session getting freeze for a min.

Before I have installed zextras_suite-1.8.14 after expire and the problem start that time I have upgrade with zextras_suite-1.8.15 that will work 15 or 20 days without any problem and then its again start the same issue after googling I found that for chatting I need to install “core” and “zimlet” only. So I have uninstall zextras_suite-1.8.15 edition and install zextras_suite-1.8.16 with “core & zimlet” again it will work for 15 to 20 days and giving the same issue.

Today my server is running without zextras and its running fine.