removing old Backup Path content
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: removing old Backup Path content

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    89

    removing old Backup Path content

    hi,

    I've changed Backup Path and initialized new path without problems.

    but I can see that old path is still containing files. can I safely remove them?

  2. #2
    ZeXtras Community Manager ZeXtras Employee Cine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2,360
    Hello Muzzol!

    The old backup path still contains the backup history up to the backup path change, so if you remove the data in it you'll lose all backup history.
    System-wise, once a backup path is changed ZeXtras Backup won't access it anymore so there is no problem in deleting the data.

    Personally, I'd wait to delete the data until a number of days equal to the Data Retention Policy have passed just to be sure that I'm not deleting anything I could regret, but that's just me (I'm a bit paranoid on everything involving production systems )...

    Have a nice day,
    Cine

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    89
    hi Cine!

    ok, I'll move it to a secondary drive so I can remove it later.

    thx for your quick response!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •